A few words from MY OPINION PIECE

Standard

 PROVISION OF ENGINEERING TUTORS AT SMLC

To the Editor of the Breeze:

“Sorry, I can’t help you with that, Engineering is hard”, a Math Tutor mumbled as she walked away after trying to assist me with a problem from my engineering class. Like many majors, studying engineering is a very laborious task; I have not encountered an engineer who did not agree with the latter statement. The School of Engineering in JMU offers a unique and rigorous program. I am writing to express my concern about the need of engineering tutors in the Science and Math Learning Center in James Madison University.


I wish that the School Administration would consider the provision of engineering tutors at SMLC, to assist with freshmen courses, so as to ensure a smooth transition into the studies of engineering.

Image

Concerned Student
Engineering Major

 

Leave a Reply

